Style Crush: Caroline de Maigret

tumblr_mh1lqs4PvI1rk667go1_1280

To Swiss Guy’s dismay, I really adore the French. Or just the Parisians. Which, I guess, is the only relevant French person in the fashion world (or not. Prove me wrong!). And so, after Emmanuelle Alt, we arrive at the coolest of the cool, Caroline de Maigret. The embodiment of casual chic. No one wears a pair of jeans and sneakers like Caroline. Throw in oversized coats, menswear tailoring, leather pants et voilà: sexy, sophisticated style. Although I love French women, I’m glad I’m not one myself. At least now I have goal, something to strive for style-, beauty-, and lifestyle-wise. And what is life if not a constant reinvention?

PFW Front Row Balenciaga SS 2014 75887-Le-21eme-Adam-Katz-Sinding-Caroline-De-Maigret-Paris-Mens-Fashion-Week-Fall-Winter-2014-2015_AKS3238 35896187229 Caroline-de-Maigret-2 caroline-de-maigret-for-madewell-5 Caroline+De+Maigret+Stars+Mademoiselle+C+Cocktail+IZfe5OQpQl_l download images

