Berlin Photo Diary

IMG_1608.JPGIMG_1609.JPG

So. I finally, finally made it to my country’s capital. Twenty-two years is a long time, eh? Swiss Guy and I made the trip up there last week to visit his aunt and uncle, and to see my cousin as well. Berlin. Crazy place. I really tried to love it, I really did. The people are super friendly and everything is so inexpensive. Cheap, people, cheap. But it’s just such a shame that the city itself – the architecture, the layout, the atmosphere – is really lacking. In a word, it’s a bit blah (if not ugly or communistic). Anyway, I’m sure most of you folks have already visited Berlin. And if you haven’t, here is a selection of some of the photos I took while there. Due to EasyJet luggage restrictions I didn’t pack my camera so what you see here is the work of an iPhone 5c. Again, in a word: blah. Enjoy!

P.S. A little shout out to my hometown beer Bitburger, which was everywaaaah. So refreshing ;)

 

IMG_1604.JPG

IMG_1598.JPG

IMG_1625.JPG

IMG_1632.JPG

IMG_1647.JPG

IMG_1619.JPG

IMG_1655.JPG

IMG_1674.JPG

IMG_1682.JPG

IMG_1747.JPG

IMG_1751.JPG

IMG_1768.JPG

IMG_1757.JPG

