Item of the Day: Asos Lace Ups

via asos.com

via asos.com

 

Confession: I am really late to the Asos game. So late, in fact, that I’ve never even ordered from the site, nor have I ever even put an item in the online shopping bag. A bout of FOMO made me click on over to asos.com and I started browsing. I went to shoes first, seeing that I could use a new pair for the upcoming season (my Chelsea boots died in Edinburgh). And since I am on a never-ending journey to slowly turn my wardrobe into that of a man’s, I have found, favorited, and placed these flat lace up brogues into the shopping bag. I haven’t quite made it to the checkout yet, but with these it’s only a matter of days. Patent leather look (I hesitate because they’re not real leather) and a black tie aesthetic, these shoes are perfect for everyday Zürich run arounds and flitzing back and forth between classes.

