Books of the Rainbow

IMG_3069

My heart was heavy as I trudged to the library last week to get some preparatory exam material, but I think my arm might have been a smidgen heavier as I schlepped these books home. What were they for? Preparation for an at-home exam essay and, as the titles reveal, the course is about 1920s – 1960s American literature. I was desperately hoping for a question that will let me go on and on about The Great Gatsby, that would have made this entire ordeal more bearable. Unfortunately for me they were all completely useless for the question I ended up choosing. Hurrah. For the next week I’ll be making numerous mental puns about Faulkner’s As I Lay Dying in relation to my own miserable predicament. But at least these books had some kind of aesthetic appeal. A little rainbow to cheer up the grey Scottish days.

Haha, just kidding. Time for a beer.

