Summer Dreaming

Summer Dreaming

 

Edinburgh is a rainy, windy mess. No, it’s not that surprising for this country, even if it is May 1st. But as the summer holidays are coming closer and closer, my mind is more often than not boarding a plane to some warmer place. And in my fantasies I am wearing this outfit. The dress is quite simply the best. It’s so simple and yet so put together, plus the long sleeves protect against the sun so that makes it practical as well. In the summer even I opt for lighter shades, and yet I stick to neutrals. The red stripes are an awesome pop – in the demure, French countryside kind of way. The shoes just depend on the mood. Oh! You’ve spotted Birkenstocks? I must admit that these gladiator sandal Birkenstocks are not too bad. Maybe I even considered ordering them from a catalog a few years back (yes, I almost bought into this dreadful trend). However I prefer the thong sandals and the Chanel ballet flats (although those might be a bit too proper for the laziness of this outfit). Recently I’ve been obsessed with Dior sunglasses, so here’s a selection. And, just because every girl (at least as I saw in Zürich) is carrying a drawstring bag (totally stealing my idea) I’ve added it to this set. Summer, where are you?

