Edinburgh in Bloom

IMG_3153

 

Sunny days are so rare in Edinburgh. So when one as beautiful as today comes along, you abandon your studies (which weren’t that productive anyway), grab a friend of the Scottish variety (Rorz), get some coffee and head on over to the Meadows to see the trees in bloom. But Scotland still knows how to be moody; after a few minutes outside the clouds started to set in. Which left me and my suspiciously normcore outfit kind of cold. That’s what I get for being a bit too enthusiastic about wearing a (Swiss Guy’s) T-shirt (sorry, Swiss Guy) (hey, I washed it, I get to wear it). And yet, Rorz and I had a lovely walk, chatting about exams, sociopaths, and gun control…as you do on a warm Spring day. Comfort was definitely key this afternoon: notice the baggy jeans (no, they’re not ‘boyfriend’ style jeans, they’re just baggy). Just kickin’ it simple, with a touch of tomboy.

T-Shirt: from Swiss Guy’s wardrobe, brand unknown

Jeans: Gap

Shoes: Vans

Blazer: Gap

 

IMG_3154 IMG_3155

IMG_3151 IMG_3149 IMG_3148 IMG_3161

IMG_3137 IMG_3141 IMG_3140

