Time to get nerdy

IMG_2847

Dress for the occasion, right? Well, when one goes to the ETH for their Polymesse career’s fair, one dresses chic with a touch of geek. Although Swiss Guy and I both only had a minor interest in going, I was still happy to put together an outfit for the day that would rival the suits over at the Credit Suisse booth. A warm Spring calls for light layers. Miranda Priestly and I agree that florals for Spring aren’t very groundbreaking. Therefore I stick to my beloved neutral colors but add a “pop” of blue with this navy blazer, the buttons of which I changed to gold from the original brown. The final touch of the ironically (or not so ironically) meant geek-chic look are the hipster glasses. Which are prescription. So there ya go.

Blazer: Forever21

Shirt: H&M

Chinos: J.crew

Flats: Zara

Watch: Emporio Armani

IMG_2848 IMG_2865 IMG_2870

