Kiehl’s Haul

IMG_2643

If there’s one thing that you should always treat yourself to then it’s quality skincare and beauty products. Sure, you can go to the department store and shell out a lot of money for some chemical cocktail that might give you whatever it is you’re trying to achieve. However the fact remains that these products contain toxins, sulfates and parabens that are harming your body more than they are helping.

Now I won’t get too preachy on you – especially since I’m not entirely sure if Kiehl’s, one of my favorite skincare lines, is completely, 100% natural. I know that most of their products are at least partially so, and that’s a step in the right direction. What I do know is that Kiehl’s products use ingredients that I can identify and that they actual work. They’re luxurious and smell delicious. And don’t get me started on the packaging. I simply adore that kind of vintage pharmacy look.

Since my birthday is coming up pretty soon, I thought I’d treat myself to a little Kiehl’s haul and purchase some products that have been lingering on my “To Buy” list (I am a notorious maker of lists and the “To Buy” list is my never ending masterpiece).

On that list? The Creme de Corps Soy Milk & Honey Body Butter. It smells absolutely heavenly and is so, so creamy. Absolutely delicious. What a treat for after the shower, or after a long, hot bath, or just whenever you want to feel pampered.

Then the Vanilla & Cedarwood Mist. Warm vanilla with a hint of masculine sophistication. I’ll be damned if I spritz any kind floral tincture on me just because it’s Spring. Warm, musky, “winter” scents all the way. What I’ve just noticed about this mist is that it lasts. I sprayed it a few hours ago and the scent is still there, causing me to sniff my wrist at the oddest moments.

It’s strange, but I come to a feeling close to love when talking about skincare products. When I like something a lot then I become hopeless infatuated.

As is Kiehl’s awesome tradition, I was given a few samples to take home and try. One was the Vanilla & Cedarwood body wash to match the perfume (along with a travel-sized vile to get my fix while on the go) and a bottle of Olive Fruit Oil Nourishing Shampoo. Can’t wait to try all of these. What Kiehl’s or other products do you recommend?

IMG_2644 IMG_2645 IMG_2646 IMG_2648 IMG_2650 IMG_2652 IMG_2653

