Outfit of the day

IMG_2608

I simply adore this motorcycle jacket (a gift from my dear Swiss Guy). Topshop is great because they have Tall sizes with sleeves that cover up these long, spindly limbs of mine. This red J.crew Artist shirt is unusual for me since I almost exclusively wear black, grey, and navy. However seeing that maroon is my favorite “color” color and coincidentally the color of America’s best university football team (Roll Tide!), I thought it would give me some kind of luck for my German presentation today.

The scarf is also from J.Crew and – yes! – has little French hens on it. The subtlety of the pattern makes it wearable and whimsical (it has been my mission to point out the great pun: the hens are wearing berets, hence making them French hens. Amazing, non?)

IMG_2610

